Sylhet Sixers | BPL 2017 | Betting tips

cricket betting tips free

All About BPL 2017 Team Sylhet Sixers 

Sylhet sixer is a franchise cricket team that plays in the Bangladesh premier league. It replaced the franchise Sylhet Super Stars that was banned by the BPL governing council for violation of the disciplinary conduct.

Sylhet sixers will made their debut in the 2017-2018 Bangladesh premier league. Their home matches will be held at Sylhet international cricket stadium.

Abul Maal Abdul, finance minister of Bangladesh is the owner of the franchise and his son Sahed Muhit will be the chairman of the team while Faruk Ahmed who id the former national selector will be the director and will take care of the team management.

The team’s coach will be Jafrul Ehsan. Several international batsman will play the tournament including Richard Levi, Danushka Gunathilaka, Ross Whiteley and Andre McCarthy.

The All rounders included in the team are Dasun Shanaka, Chatrung de silva and Wanidu Hasaranga. The Bowlers that will compete in the tournament are Liam Plunknett, Krishmar Santokie, Usman khan and Ghulam Mudassar.

The tournament will follow round robin and knockout format. Sylhet Sixers was formed so that a Sylhet based team can take part in the Bangladesh Premier League. In the 2011-2012 session of the league Peter Trego led the team and Alok kapali was its iconic player.

Sohail Tanvir was the most expensive player brought by them at price tag of $100000. Stuart Law was the coach of the team. Kamran Akmal made the most runs in the tournament for the franchise with Sohail Tanvir was the leading wicket taker.
Be In touch with us and follow our page and check it out continues to get more updates and cricket betting tips for free