The Squad Announced for both Sri Lanka T20 and South Africa Tour : By Cbtf

The All-India Senior Selection Committee that was led by Mr. MSK Prasad announced the complete Indian squad for the upcoming three-match T20 series to be played against Sri Lanka, on Monday, also unveiling the 17-membered team squad for the three-match Test tour of South Africa which is scheduled for January 2018, next year.

Youngster Washington Sundar has earned his maiden call-up for this T20 series to be held on December 20, 22 and 24 on the grounds of Cuttack, Indore and Visakhapatnam respectively.

Meanwhile, the hosts are opting at going with a five frontline pacer and other two slow bowlers for the Test tour to be held at the Proteas.

This tri-test series is to be played at Newlands, Cape Town (January 5th to 9th), Centurion (January 13-17) and The Wanderers, Johannesburg (January 24-28).

The squad has given way too many of the flourishing players from the IPL to try their hands in this shortest format of cricket. With Virat given way to take rest for the ODI and South African tour scheduled in January’18, Rohit Sharma will be in-charge of the team for the tri-series. Lot of awesome cricket is expected to be seen from the fresh faces included in the team. Let’s see how it goes!

Also, the combined team announcement for the South African tour has been declared mentioning the limitless veterans who will be battling with the cricket leads from South Africa during January, next year. The team will then be led by Virat Kohli, itself, the undisputed captain for the current tenure.

With the conditions favouring the cricket veterans South Africa and favoured to need assistance of the pacers, the selectors have thus, decided in retaining the prime spin duos- R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, not including Kuldeep Yadav.

The frontline pace attacks will include names such as-  Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Bumrah.

Point Need Attention: Get 100% working cricket betting tips free Cbtf here for the upcoming IPL and other matches.  

Complete Team Squad for India against Sri Lanka for T20:

Rohit Sharma (Capt), K.L. Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Basil Thampi, Jaydev Unadkat.


Complete Team Squad for India against South Africa Tour:

Virat (Capt), Vijay, Rahul, Shikhar, Pujara, Rahane (vc), Rohit, Saha (wk), Ashwin, Jadeja, Parthiv, Hardik, Bhuvneshwar, Shami, Ishant, Umesh, Bumrah.