The ground at Dhaka witnessed a mightier victory of the mighty Rajshahi Kings who defeated the Rangpur Riders by eight wickets in the current Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2017. The Rangpur Riders took over the Rajshahi Kings while the hosts Dhaka Dynamites faced the Sylhet Sixers in the next league match on the same day in Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

The Rangpur Riders are currently at the mid position on the points table whereas the Rajshahi Kings are located towards the bottom end with none of points in their name. The Dhaka Dynamites are second in the rank list scoring two points and the Sylhet Sixers are on the top ranking with six points in hand. Prior to the last match the Rangpur Riders were defeated by the Chittagong Vikings and the Khulna Titans won over Sylhet Sixers by six wickets on last Wednesday in their respective matches.

Focus Point :- If you are connected with us than you will know that how correct Cbtf ( free cricket betting tips ) we have given in this match and if you are not connected yet so be in touch fast if you want to earn a lot of profit.

The Rangpur Riders choose to bat and scored 134/5 in their 20 overs with the lead skipper Ravi Bopara in the front. He scored a knockout score of 54 runs of 51 balls including three boundaries and two sixes. Shahriar Nafees scored 23 runs from 31 balls including with two boundaries whereas Mohammad Mithun got 18 runs from 15 balls including two fours and a six.

Farhad Reza knocked two wickets, Mehdi Hasan Miraz, Kesrick Williams and James Franklin took a wicket each.

Chasing the score of 135 runs in 20 overs, the Rajshahi Kings easily completed their target in just 16.4 overs with eight wickets to spare. The opening pair of Mominul Haq and Lendl Simmons score half century each in the match. Haq remained not out at 63 runs from 44 balls including four boundaries and three sixes while Simmons scored 53 runs from 50 deliveries hitting four fours and a six.

Thisara Parera got just one wicket playing from the Rangpur’s side.

BPL 2017 betting tips

Team Squad

Rangpur Riders (squad): Mashrafe Mortaza, David Willey, Ravi Bopara, Adam Lyth, Thisara Perera, Kusal Perera, Samuel Badree, Johnson Charles, Mohammad Mithun, Sohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain, Shahriar Nafees, Nazmul Islam, Ziaur Rahman, Fazle Mahmud, Sam Hain, Samiullah Shenwari, Abdur Razzak, Ebadat Hossain, Elias Sunny, Nahidul Islam, Zahir Khan, Lasith Malinga, Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Shamsur Rahman and Nuwan Kulasekara.


Rajshahi Kings (squad): Mushfiqur Rahim, Lendl Simmons, Darren Sammy, Kesrick Williams, Malcolm Waller, James Franklin, Luke Wright, Farhad Reza, Samit Patel, Mohammad Sami, Mominul Haque, Mustafizur Rahman, Zakir Hasan, Nihaduzzaman, Rony Talukdar, Usama Mir, Raza Ali Dar, Hossain Ali, Naeem Islam jnr, Kazi Anik.