India vs. Sri Lanka Sri Lanka announces the squad for the upcoming T20I

Uncategorized Dec 18, 2017 No Comments

After India’s team squad announcement at a very early stage along with its team reveal for the South African tour, it could be said that it was high time for the Sri Lankan team to put forth their team list for the upcoming T20 matches to be played from 20th December, Wednesday. Sri Lanka has finally announced their team squad for the upcoming T20I series to be played against India.

The veteran fast bowler Lasith Malinga as well as the slow bowler Suranga Lakmal has been left to rest for the current upcoming league among the 15-member group, due to multiple reasons.

As per the Sri Lankan Cricket’s (SLC) media release, the star veteran Malinga has been set to rest, officially for the entire 3-match league series. It is been well understood that Lakmal hasn’t been included in the team squad due to the rotation policy to be revolved around the fast bowlers.
Vishwa Fernando is yet to be introduced as a debutant in this shortest cricket format and has been called-up to boost the team’s seam department.

The batting fortunes of the team will be resting considerably on the shoulders of the well-experienced duo players, namely Upul Tharanga and Angelo Mathews. The entry of Kusal Janith Perera, Niroshan Dickwella, and Sadeera Samarawickrama are going to add pretty hard explosiveness to the team line-up.

Thisara Perera, who had led the Sri Lankan team for their previous T20I series played against Pakistan, will continue to be the self-explanatory captain of the team. The seam-heavy team’s squad is featuring only one specialist spinner including Akila Dananjaya.

The other all-rounder’s are- Sachith Pathirana, Chaturanga de Silva, and Danushka Gunathilaka is among the other slow bowlers.

Sri Lanka’s Team Squad:

Thisara Perera (c), Upul Tharanga, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Janith Perera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Asela Gunaratne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dasun Shanaka, Chaturanga de Silva, Sachith Pathirana, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep and Vishwa Fernando

The first T20I match amongst the 3-match series is divided into the slot of the first match at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack on the 20th, Indore on 22nd and Mumbai on 24th.

So, friends as you see our previous given Cricket prediction for Sri-lanka vs Indi. so here the new packages are launched for the Big bash 2017  we are giving packages for all upcoming and current matches so book soon and earn the profit with booking at very cheap prices and be the first one to grab our packages in cheap prices.

So, friends contact us on our website or contact us on our given number and for any demo matches visit our previous matches post and there you can check that how much of the matches that we are given are true or false.